top of page

Opportunities available


Opportunities are available for community members and businesses to join in on the festivities. If you would like to be on the steering committee or a sub-committee, please fill out the form below. For questions, please email

175th Celebration – Steering Committee

Amy Tidwell, Co-Chair; Sharla Allen, Co-Chair; Dani Boulware, PR & Marketing; Brad Cook, Malinda Veldman, Stacie Sipes, Diane Frost, Casey Jones, Jarod Gordon, Colleen Cox, Eric Meyers, Stefanie Sellers, Carole Davenport, HM Davenport, Shayla Beck, Thomas Burns, Denise Harper, Courtney Neiman, Raymond Linex, Joe Brooks, Barbara Kelley, Kamar Chambers, Bernie Camarillo, Daylon Caldwell, and Dick Aldama.

175th Birthday Gala - Committee 

Brad Cook, Co-Chair; Evie Eeds, Co-Chair; Carole Davenport, Co-Chair | Michelle Hogan, Stacie Sipes, Denise Harper, Belinda Burkhart, Virginia Riddle, Barbara Kelley, Kamar Chambers, HM Davenport, and Kristen Smith.


Malinda Veldman, Chair; Sherry Clark, April Pomeroy, Emily Lawhon, and Ashton Kantor. 

Time Capsule Committee

Bill McNutt, Terry Garner and Casey Jones.

175th Parade

Sharla Allen, Co-Chair; Wade Gillen, Co-Chair | Courtney Neiman, Diane Frost, Veronica Johannsen, Terry Franks, Robert Johnson, and Connie Standridge.

This Place Matters/Historic Homes Tour

Amy Tidwell, Co-Chair; Brad Cook, Co-Chair | Courtney Neiman, Historic Homes Tour

Jewish Heritage Committee

Gloria Gurkoff, Co-Chair; Barbara Green, Co-Chair | Dan & LouAnn Star, Laurie Joseph, and Graciela Salinas.

Brand Awareness 

The Tourism and Parks offices want to work with the community to brand their businesses and organizations with the 175th Celebration logo. When using this celebratory logo, merchants will bring awareness and encourage involvement in the festivities. 

Event Sponsorships

The Tourism and Parks offices are seeking businesses and organizations to sponsor events that take place throughout the year. The organizations currently signed up to participate in the 175th Celebration are Corsicana YMCA, Corsicana ISD, Warehouse Living Arts Center, Navarro Council of the Arts, Corsicana Palace Theatre, and GW Jackson Multicultural Society.


Untitled design.png
bottom of page